HPAI Executive


About the HPAI Executive

HPAI members are elected to the National Executive Committee at the AGM in April. Officers including the President,are elected from the elected representatives at the first
meeting of the National Executive Committee following the AGM. Non-officer roles are assigned to those not selected as officers.
Sub-committees may consist of members of the National Executive and some non-Executive members. These groups work together and report to the National
Executive monthly.
Examples include:
• Education sub-committee
• Pharmacy software sub-committee
• Career structure sub-committee
There are 15 elected members of the National Executive Committee. Meetings of the National Executive are held
once monthly in Dublin.

Current HPAI Executive

Title / Position



Fionnuala Kennedy

Immediate Past President

Deirdre Lynch

Vice President (IR)

Brian Rattigan

Honorary Secretary


Membership Secretary

Richard Sykes


Education Subcommittee

Diarmaid Semple

Other Members

Ciara Ni Dubhlaing


Elaine Conyard


Paul Tighe


Grant Carroll


Colm Devine


Joan Peppard


AIsling Hickey


Oran Quinn